Marjon Community News Hub

Traffic report

 
Picture of Alison Spencer
Traffic report
by Alison Spencer - Friday, 5 January 2018, 11:46 AM
 

Please see the following list of upcoming road works that will take place between Sunday 7th January to Saturday 13th January 2018

 

Woollwell Road

Dates: Sunday 7th January to Sunday 14th January

Contractor: South West Highways

Details: Resurfacing works @ Tesco roundabout

Traffic Management: 3 Way signals – 1 night 7th & 2 nights 14th

 

Albany Street

Dates: Monday 8th January to Friday 12th January

Contractor: South West Water

Details: New water main for new development

Traffic Management: 2 Way signals between number 15 The Magnet and junction of Queen Street

 

Mayflower Street

Dates: Monday 8th January to Tuesday 9th January

Contractor: Crown Highways

Details: Recut loops

Traffic Management: Lane closure at the junction of Western Approach

 

Cobblestone Lane

Dates: Monday 8th January to Friday 19th January

Contractor: Virgin

Details: Install tees and duct in the footway

Traffic Management: Road closure, junction of Brownlow St to outside number 2

 

Derriford Road

Dates: Tuesday 9th January to Thursday 11th January

Contractor: Crown Highways

Details: Recut loops

Traffic Management: 3 way signals, junction of Miller Way and Research Way after 0930

 

Grand Parade

Dates: Thursday 11th January to Friday 23rd February

Contractor: South West Water

Details: Replace existing sewer cover and modifications

Traffic Management: Road Closure between Garden Cres and Radford Road

 

Dark Street Lane

Dates: Thursday 11th January to Monday 15th January

Contractor: South West Highways

Details: Footway works

Traffic Management: 2 way signals, Junction of Sydney St 930am – 330pm

 

Courtenay Street

Dates: Saturday 13th January to Sunday 14th January

Contractor: Highway barrier solutions

Details: Erecting tower crane

Traffic Management: Road closure, Junction of New George St to Royal Parade including car park from 8am – 6pm